The versatile blogger award

27 May

At the beginning of this month, Jane from Australia awarded me the Versatile Blogger Award. Thanks a lot Jane! This is her blog.  So, after a really long time I get to write this for the Award.

The rules of The Versatile Blogger Award are:

-If you are nominated, you’ve been awarded The Versatile Blogger award.

– Thank the person who gave you this award.

– Include a link to their blog.

– Next, select 15 blogs/bloggers that you’ve recently discovered or follow regularly.

-Nominate those 15 bloggers for the Versatile Blogger Award

– Finally, tell the person who nominated you 7 things about yourself.

OK, here are the blogs that I have recently discovered :

Jessica really reads a lot. I love the blue on her blog

-Savindi, blogs at For the love of books. I love her recommendations!!

-For reviews and thoughts about classics, every book and cranny. 

-I loved the post “Do classics sell themselves” on frisbeebookjournal. I think that they do sell themselves!

-Alison, atthe cheap reader, who absolutely loves books!

Maggie, who also loves books and has amazing poetry.

Books on the tube has an amazing list of 100 great books! I would love to read them all!

-A recent addition to the book lovers is the shameless bibliophile. I love C. S. Lewis too!

-Kimberley, who lives in the Netherlands, has an amazing list from the BBC Book List Challenge. She blogs at ayearofprojects.

Cassandra reads more than 10 books a month! Incredible! See for yourself.

-Linda who is a writer, and has lots of success! She is at bookbabylinda’s blog

– Grace, an aspiring librarian, writes profound reviews: books without any pictures.

-Helen from England: she reads novels.  She is a 19th century classics lover.

Giving reading a chance, by Veena from India. She does marvellous reviews!

-Last but not least meet Rachel from London: Book Snob

Things about myself

-I really like the sky, I could spend the whole day just looking at it.

-I have recently developed a love for history.

-Naturally, Italy has stolen my heart. Amiable people, great skies, the most lovely sunsets that I have ever seen and not to mention pizza and  gelato.

-I think that Italian and Swahili are the most beautiful languages I have come across.

-Aeroplanes are  amazing. I wish I lived near an airport, just to see them land and takeoff. But I don’t know what I would do about the noise.

-When I want to laugh, I read P.G. Wodehouse, James Herriot or Anthony Trollope.

-I don’t read as much as I would like to, although I really try my best!

11 Responses to “The versatile blogger award”

  1. easyondeyes May 27, 2012 at 9:07 am #

    Congratulations 🙂

  2. Veens May 27, 2012 at 4:30 pm #

    Thank you so much, Mary!

    • mary May 28, 2012 at 7:29 am #

      You are welcome.

  3. ForTheLoveOfBooks May 27, 2012 at 6:26 pm #

    Thank You so much for the nomination once again Mary! And Congratulations to you as well 🙂

  4. jessicabookworm May 27, 2012 at 7:26 pm #

    Thank you again for my nomination Mary. I’m really glad you like the blue on my blog I picked it because I thought it looked more unique 🙂

  5. IntrovertedAnalyst May 28, 2012 at 1:40 pm #

    Thank you so much, and congratulations to you as well! I’ll definitely be checking out your blog and all the others listed here (as soon as finals end, that is…)

  6. booksonthetube May 30, 2012 at 3:47 pm #

    Thank you very much Mary, I hope it won’t be long until I’ve read them all!

  7. Poornima January 11, 2014 at 7:59 am #

    Wow… Interesting..

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The Versatile Blogger Award « The Bookworm Chronicles - June 4, 2012

    […] must first say a big thank you to Mary @ To The Balcony for nominating me for this award. The Versatile Blogger Award is a chance to share and nominate […]

  2. The Versatile Blogger Award « The Bookworm Chronicles - July 4, 2012

    […] was actually nominated for this award only a month a go by Mary @ To The Balcony and in that short time the blogs I love hasn’t really changed so I am going to link you back […]

Leave a Reply

